Searching . . .

Posted: May 4, 2011 in Uncategorized

Where are you?

The weird ones?  The ones who have to play a part to be wanted?

I’d like to shake your hand and introduce myself, but my fingers are cut raw from all the mosaics I have tried to make from brokenness.  Is it art yet?

Show me something beautiful.  Give me a sign.

The truth is I’m looking for you.

I want to tell you everything, like you’re my lover or therapist.  Except, because you can’t see me, I can reveal myself completely.

I’m looking for connection over my wireless.  Isn’t that why the Internet was invented?  So we can all play games of hide-and-go-seek and know that someone, somewhere, will find us?

Tag.  You’re It.

-X

Leave a Reply

